Upcoming Gun Classes


      Wednesday Classes
    October 7th, 2015
  • Concealed Carry Class
  • 9:00am - 12:30pm (lunch break) 1:00pm - 2:00pm
  • December 16th, 2015
  • Concealed Carry Class
  • 9:00am - 12:30pm (lunch break) 1:00pm - 2:00pm
    • Saturday Classes
    September 26th, 2015
  • Concealed Carry Class
  • 8:30am-12:30pm (lunch break) 1:00pm - 2:00pm
  • October 24th, 2015
  • Concealed Carry Class
  • 8:30am-12:30pm (lunch break) 1:00pm - 2:00pm
  • November 14th, 2015
  • Concealed Carry Class
  • 8:30am-12:30pm (lunch break) 1:00pm - 2:00pm
  • December 5th, 2015
  • Concealed Carry Class
  • 8:30am-12:30pm (lunch break) 1:00pm - 2:00pm
























for more information
Call (863)683-4322


Class includes:


  1. 1. State of Florida Concealed Permit Packet and Full State Application

  2. 2. MRA Gun Safety Workbook

  3. 3. Three Hours of Class Room instruction and discussion on general handgun safety.

  4. 4. Range Qualification including (loading, unloading, firing and general handgun safety)

  5. 5. The MRA provides use of a handgun, ammo, and range fees included in one low price. (The MRA includes ammo charges, range fees, and use of handgun with no add ons.)

  6. 6. General classroom instruction includes revolver and semi- automatic handguns.

  7. 7. Students can bring their private handgun to class provided they clear it with instructor before entering building. (No Ammo Allowed In Building Ever).

  8. 8. After Classroom session (approx. 3 hours) break for lunch, then reconvene at Shooting Range for firing qualification (approx. 1 hour at range) Polk County Shooting Range at Saddle Creek (Map will be provided)

  9. 9. At the successful completion of class, the MRA will provide completion certificate to be included with state application. Students will be instructed on what all is necessary to be included in packet for state application. Instructor will review application list, fingerprint cards, and state regulation.

Completion of this class does not guarantee approval for a concealed carry license. The State of Florida has the right to approve or deny applications according to Florida Statutes and guidelines.


Home
Certified Instructors
Requirements
Home Safety
Choosing Your Handgun
About Us
Upcoming Classes
Florida Statue
Gun Safety
Types of Guns
Contact Us
Gun Store
Where Can I Carry?
Deadly Force
Stop the Threat